Overview

Outline
In this homepage, the beautiful nature of Four Girls Mountains which is UNESCO World Natural Heritage had been introduced. Most people do not realize the beauty yet. Four Girls Mountains is a landform with glacial origin. The steep and complex landform is produced by glacier. Many Tibetans live in this area from more than 1000 years before. The main living basis is pasturage and agriculture. The harmonization of Tibetan's life style and this landform formed beautiful nature.

Geography
The place and the traffic
Siguniangshan (Four Girls Mountains by English) town, Xiaojin County, Aba Tibetan and Qiang Autonomous Prefecture, Sichuan Province, China. Around 31 degrees of north latitude, 103 degrees of east longitude. It is take 3 hours by range airplane from Shanghai to Chengdu of Sichuan Province. And 5.5 hours by public bus from Chengdu to Siguniangshan Town (via Wolong). If use a small car, it is take 4.5 hours.
There are a lot of hotel facilities in Siguniangshan Town.
The range,above sea level, and area
Lake Valley, Long Terrace Valley , Shuangqiaogou valley and Mount Balang. The above sea level varies from 3000m to 6250m. The total area is 1375square km (The total area of scenic area is 450 square km). This place abuts to the western border of Wolong Nature Reserve where is famous as the giantpanda. Four Girls Mountains was registered as UNESCO World Natural Heritage for a habitat of the giant panda in July 2006 with Wolong.
The landform , animals and plants
The present landform is formed by following events:
a. The mountain movement in Mesozoic period.
b. The activities of volcano and glacier in Cenozoic period.
At present, a big hanging glacier and an ice floor are left. There are a lot of rock peak and lakes and marshes. This area is in the east part on the Trans Himalayas which is called the treasury of the gene, and can observe various plants. In summer, a lot of alpine plants make a beautiful flower bloom. There is a lot of medicinal herb, too. And a lot of animals live in.

TOP

Duplication without the author's permission is forbidden.

Produced by Kenzo Okawa
Particular adviser of Four Girls Mountains Nature Reserve Management Bureau

自然保护区的概要

                               概论
本网址要旨在于向世人介绍四姑娘山-UNESCO世界自然遗产的自然之美和未知 之美。四姑娘山是冰川的产物。冰川作用削出了独特的陡峭山壁和河谷。 远在1000年前就有藏族人民居住在此,他们以农业和畜牧业为主要生活方式。 其生活形态与该地的自然风光一道,构成了四姑娘山未经雕琢的美丽风景线。

地理 位置和交通和住宿 四姑娘山位于中国四川省阿坝藏族羌族自治州小金县四姑娘山镇,东经103 度,北纬31度附近。交通便捷。四川省大旅游环线公路必经此地。成都至 四姑娘山镇乘公共汽车需5.5小时,乘小车需4.5小时(卧龙线路)。 在四姑娘山镇食宿方便,共有大小宾馆40左右。
范围,海拔及面积 四姑娘山地区包括海子沟,长坪沟,双桥沟和巴郎山。海拔3000米至6250米。 面积1375平方公里(风景名胜区面积450平方公里),东与卧龙大熊猫自然保护 区接壤。 作为大熊猫栖息地四姑娘山与卧龙于2006年7月列入了世界自然遗产名录。
地质地貌和动植物 四姑娘山现存的地质地貌是中生代的造山运动及新生代的火山,冰川运动的 遗迹。现有许多下垂冰河和冰承。有许多岩峰和湖沼。在横断山脉为遗传基 因宝库的东部,有这个地域。有大量的珍稀动植物,以供游人观赏。
TOP

未经许可·翻印必究

制作∶四姑娘山自然保护区管理局特别顾问 大川健三